lmkaally.blogg.se

Corvette servo 4l60e pros and cons
Corvette servo 4l60e pros and cons







While we were modifying I got the heads removed and cleaned up and debured, also fitted smaller new pushrods. The only other difference was the 1.97 rockers which initially caused the pushrods to hit the casting in the heads. This was done purely because I could, there off the shelf system is bolt in no mods, mine required EXTENSIVE modifications which I did myself. The setup you see in mine isnt off the shelf, I purchased the manifold from FIT and then made my own cooler piping, I used 3" as apposed to there 2 1/2" and my cooler is 600 long instead of there 450. Mine does still have a flare up on start up to about 2000rpm which i dont feel would hurt it. The A2A is very efficient in that the temps do drop ALOT, the down side is the tuning ability, all the problems people have had personally I feel are tuning related. * Doors in progress for 2 pairs of splits & 1 pair of midbassĬlick to expand.Thats a big question !!! * Statesman interior chrome door handles. * VS II Statesman center console and radio surround. * Tyres are for ever changing Nankang 235/40 R18 * Brand new 2500 Dominator stall converter Gearbox: Brand new fully rebuilt 4L60E !! * Pacemaker extractors 1 1/2" (2 1/2" secondary) * 280.0Hp wheels Intercooler, 3" piping, tune, Heads cleaned









Corvette servo 4l60e pros and cons